Changing it UP

Hi!

Yesterday I decided it was time for a change around here, so I chose a new blog template. Recently I had a time with the Lord where I was asking Him to direct my thoughts and imagination. I was in a drab room and He came and brought His light and made everything feel fresh and clean. So, this template change is a symbol of that. Fresh. Clean. Balloons (JOY!) going UP UP UP!

I find that changing up my “atmosphere”- my work space, home, and even blog- are helpful and tangible reminders of the work that God is doing on the inside of me. As a creature of habit (aren’t we all?), it is good for me to not get too comfortable being in the same place. I mean the same place spiritually, emotionally, mentally, relationally. I want to keep growing and s-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g, even when it is uncomfortable. It often is uncomfortable, and even sometimes painful.

One of the things I have experienced this year many times is the feeling of pressure building, things shifting on the inside. Sometimes these moment feel like difficult times in interpersonal relationships, or feeling really busy on the inside, or a restlessness, or a longing to hear the Lord answer a specific question. When those moments of tension build and are at their highest, breakthrough is right around the corner. It really is- because He is a good Papa, and He brings breakthrough and resolve. He is the One who changes hearts, and He is the ONLY ONE who makes things grow.

“I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.” Ezekiel 36:36

“So neither he who plants nor he who waters is anything, but only God, who makes things grow.” 1 Corinthians 3:7

Let Hope Rise,

Dani

 

Share your thoughts....

