Favorite Friday

If you are a regular around here, you have at least heard the name “Toth Ministries”- the name of the ministry that I went to for a women’s retreat with 2 of my closest girlfriends. The atmosphere at Toth is full of liberty, freedom, healing, and the affection of God- it is a beautiful thing. There are only a few things that could be better that that, like being in atmosphere like that for eternity (so come on back, Jesus) or being in an atmosphere like that for, oh, let’s say, 60 days.

The “Favorite” that I am sharing today is not something I have personally participated in, but it sounds just glorious. Seriously. Glorious. So… the worship leaders that I shared about last week, the Helsers– they have this 2 month long school in the summer called the 18 Inch Journey. The name comes from the distance between your head and your heart, the long 18 inches of space between realizing something in your head and believing it in your heart. Here is the promo video for it:

If you watched the video, you see that this experience is for 18-25 year olds, so I don’t qualify anymore- ha! So, the purpose of this post is to let people know about what seems like an amazing opportunity for young people. If you have children or know of young people who would be interested in something like this, would you consider asking the Lord if He might want them to have such an experience? So here is what I am asking you to do, for reals:

1. Ask the Lord if you know anyone that He would like to prayerfully consider participating in the 18 inch journey.

2. Ask the Lord if He would have you help get them there, either financially, through intercession, or spreading the word about the 18 Inch Journey.

I am asking you to do this because a friend of mine being obedient to do these 2 things is the reason that I found out about and went to the retreat at Toth, and I am SO thankful for that! A simple thing like an opportunity made know to me in an e-mail from a friend that led me to a ministry where God met me in a new way and rocked my world. It’s worth it to take the time to ask Jesus simple questions and be obedient to Him! 

I am so excited about this place and I have not even been there, but wow, it sounds amazing. Who knows, maybe I can round up some yahoos and get an 18 inch journey (or something like it) going in Iowa. And just FYI, Toth and the 18 Inch Journey are not the same ministry (I don’t know if they know each other or not), I just imagine in my own personal imagination that the atmosphere is similar at both places and that they would love each other and be BFFs. That’s all.

Share your thoughts....

