His Treasure

One of the names that the Lord has spoken over me consistently over the past 8 years is “My Treasure”.

The first time He spoke this word it came through a gal at Lutheran Church of Hope in West Des Moines, IA. She said, “I just hear Him saying over you, ‘My treasure, my treasure, my treasure.'”

There may have been other times too, but the next time I vividly remember was at Living Waters training in October 2011. The last night of the training, one of the male staff came up to me and said, “The Lord says you are His treasure.”

Then last week, my friend Morgan spoke a word to me, saying, “You are a treasure.” 

Now when I hear that word, I just say (or think), “I know!”- not in an arrogant way, but in a happy, excited way. It just makes me laugh because he keeps telling me over and over again. Maybe He wants me to REALLY know. 🙂

Because of these words, the song “How Deep the Father’s Love” has a lot of meaning for me, especially this part:

“How deep the Father’s love for us, how vast beyond all measure. That He would give His only Son, to make a wretch His treasure.”  

I LOVE THAT!

You are His inheritance.

Let me say that again, YOU ARE HIS INHERITANCE!

For the joy set before Him, Christ endured the suffering of the cross so He could have you. So He could rightfully and completely TAKE BACK what belongs to Him.

Another Toth retreat theme is “TAKE IT BACK!” The words represent a reality of getting fierce about reclaiming and maintaining territory the enemy has tried to steal. It’s the attitude that my mom shared with me as she and her brother were talking about some of the generational brokenness that has occurred in their (and my) family line. This attitude says, “It STOPS HERE. I’m not passing this crap on to my kids and their kids, I am going to take a stand and fight for health and righteousness in my life so it is passed on to future generations. And I’m going to have victory because I stand in the power of the Spirit of the Living God, and not my own strength.” Seriously, how blessed am I to have a family who sees that and is claiming truth! AWESOME!

We get to “take back” the treasure that was stolen from us. And I hear the Lord say to us…

“You are MY TREASURE, and I am TAKING YOU BACK.”  


4 thoughts on “His Treasure

  1. Woo! Yeah sister! This post makes me want to stand up and swagger around proclaiming identity to people haha. And I love the treasure map 😀

Share your thoughts....

