Aqua as Intercession

I shared yesterday how the color aqua to me represents intercession. This idea is not my own, it comes from a sweet and powerful woman, Mother Nadine, who heads up a ministry in Omaha, NE called the Intercessors of the Lamb. When I visited there last year with our staff team from IHOPE, we noticed that almost everything around their property was teal, or aqua! I knew it meant something, so I had to ask Mother Nadine. This is what she told me, in paraphrase:

“The Lord spoke to me about our role as intercessors- He said, ‘The sky above is blue, the earth below is green, and you stand somewhere in between.'” 

It is no mistake that aqua is precisely halfway between blue and green on the color wheel.

Share your thoughts....

