Proclaiming Identity in Christ

My friend, Reggie, gave me and the whole Living Waters group this helpful tool for standing in the Truth of who we are in Christ. I wanted to share these truths and encourage you all to use to the word- a weapon is only effective if you use it! Copy and paste this into a word document and print it out- with the right spacing and margins you should be able to fit it all on one page.

MY IDENTITY IN CHRIST

Compiled by Neil T. Anderson

 Use this as a tool for proclaiming your and other’s true identity in Christ. Speak it out, pray it over yourself, pray it over others. Stand in reality.

 I renounce the lie that I am rejected, unloved, or shameful. In Christ I am accepted. God says…

– I am God’s child (see John 1:12)

I am Christ’s friend (see John 15:5)

– I have been justified (see Romans 5:1)

– I am united with the Lord, and I am one in spirit with Him (see 1 Corinthians 6:17)

– I have been bought with a price. I belong to God (see 1 Corinthians 6:19-20)

– I am a member of Christ’s body (see 1 Corinthians 12:27)

– I am a saint, a holy one (see Ephesians 1:1)

– I have been adopted as God’s child (see Ephesians 1:5)

– I have direct access to God through the Holy Spirit (see Ephesians 2:18)

– I have been redeemed and forgiven of all my sins (see Colossians 1:14)

– I am complete in Christ (see Colossians 2:10)

I renounce the lie that I am guilty, unprotected, alone, or abandoned. In Christ I am secure. God says…

– I am free from condemnation (see Romans 8:1-2)

– I am assured that all things work together for good (see Romans 8:28)

– I am free from any condemning charges against me (see Romans 8:31-34)

– I cannot be separated from the love of God (see Romans 8:35-39)

– I have been established, anointed, and sealed by God (see 2 Corinthians 1:21-22)

– I am confident God will perfect the good work He has begun in me (see Philippians 1:6)

– I am a citizen of heaven (see Philippians 3:20)

– I am hidden with Christ in God (see Colossians 3:3)

– I have not been given a spirit of fear but of power, love, and sound mind (see 2 Timothy 1:7)

– I can find grace and mercy to help in time of need (see Hebrews 4:16)

– I am born of God and the evil one cannot touch me (see 1 John 5:18)

I renounce the lie that I am worthless, inadequate, helpless, or hopeless. I Christ I am significant. God says…

– I am the salt of the earth and the light of the world (see Matthew 5:13-14)

– I am a branch of the true vine, Jesus, a channel of His life (see John 15:1, 5)

– I have been chosen and appointed by God to bear fruit (see John 15:16)

– I am a personal, Spirit empowered witness of Christ’s (see Acts 1:8)

– I am a temple of God (see 1 Corinthians 3:16)

– I am a minister of reconciliation (see 2 Corinthians 5:17-21)

– I am a co-laborer with Christ (see 2 Corinthians 6:1)

– I am seated with Christ in the heavenly realm (see Ephesians 2:6)

– I am God’s workmanship, created for good works (see Ephesians 2:10)

– I am approach God with freedom and confidence (see Ephesians 3:12)

– I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me (see Philippians 4:13)

 

Share your thoughts....

